2017 Algarve Cup

Wed Mar 1st 2017 to Wed Mar 8th 2017
Algarve, Various locations, Algarve

Event Details

The Algarve Cup is a global tournament for national teams in women's association football hosted by the Portuguese Football Federation (FPF).  It is one of the most prestigious and longest-running women's international football events.

Tweleve teams will participate in the 2017 Algarve Cup split into three groups:

  • Group A - Canada, Denmark, Portugal, Russia
  • Group B - Iceland, Japan, Norway, Spain
  • Group C - Australia, China, Netherlands, Sweden

The two teams with the best classification of the three groups in competition will play in the final on 8th March. The third highest-ranked team and the best runner-up will play in the third place match.

General information
Admission to all matches is free. All stadia have large free car parks except Parchal, where spaces are limited. However street parking is allowed within walking distance.

For more information and match fixtures visit the website.

View Larger Map