1st Algarve Piano Festival

Mario Laginha & Armando Mota

Sat Feb 18th 2017 at 21:30
Algarve, Grande Auditório Nuno Mergulhão, TEMPO - Teatro Municipal de Portimão, Portimão

Event Details

World premiere of the four-handed piano concert, composed by Armando Mota.This work, which the composer has dedicated to Bernardo Sassetti and Mário Laginha, has the originality of being the only one written by a Portuguese composer for four-handed piano.

Johannes Brahms is one of the most important figures of the European musical romanticism of the 19th century. His Symphony No. 2 op. 73 in Ré minor (1877), is considered to be the best written by the German composer.

Piano: Mário Laginha and Armando Mota / Portuguese Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Osvaldo Ferreira


  • Opening - 'O Morcego' by Johann Strauss
  • Piano Concerto 4 hands op. 19 nº 1 of Armando Mota
  • J Brahms' Symphony No. 2 op. 73

Tickets cost €10 each.
For more information and tickets visit the website.
You can also book tickets by calling (+351) 282 402 475 / 961 579 917.

View Larger Map